World of Warcraft: Dragonflight: Guardians of the Dream (10.2) is now available!


The hour has come; the champions of Azeroth and the Draconic Flights unite against the primordial Incarnation of Fire, Fyrakka, who is sweeping across the Emerald Dream towards the new World Tree to absorb its power. Guardians of the Dream, Dragonflight‘s major new update, is now available.

As part of the Guardians of the Dream update, Dragonflight Season 3 will also go live next week, on November 14. Below is a preview of what will be included:

Guardians of the Dream

Available today, after regional maintenance.

Its main features are as follows:
NEW ZONE: The Emerald Dream

New quests, locals to befriend, explorations, public objectives and much more await you in this new ephemeral zone.

NEW PUBLIC EVENT: Superflowering

Help Elder Epicime look after the growing World Tree in the Emerald Dream in this multi-level public event with exceptional new rewards.

NEW RENAME COURSE: Guardians of the Dream

The Guardians of the Dream offers new reputation rewards and activities to unlock as players progress through this renowned course.


Flying enthusiasts will have access to new races, techniques, customizations and glyphs, as well as a new riding drake, the dragon-faë!

Player-characters can also look forward to class tuning and balancing updates, UI and ATH updates and a host of new equipment, mounts and mascots to obtain.

Dragonflight Season 3

Available November 14, 2023, after regional maintenance.

Fyrakka is now the last primordial Incarnation and has allied himself with the Druids of the Flame to penetrate the Emerald Dream, once so calm and unalterable. He is determined to make his way to the young World Tree, Amirdrassil, and seize its power.

NEW RAID: Amirdrassil, the Hope of Dreams

Players will face nine bosses, including defenders of the Emerald Dream, Fyrakka’s top lieutenants and allies, and finally, the primordial Incarnation of Fire himself.

As in previous seasons, the Raids Tool modes Wing 1, Normal, Heroic and Mythic will be launched simultaneously.


Both wings of the mega-dungeon Dawn of Infinity will be available in Mythic mode:

  • Galakrond’s Rest
  • Murozond’s Peak

Four dungeons from previous Mythic seasons will offer new challenges to bring a breath of fresh air to the Mythic rotation:

  • Malvoie Manor, Battle for Azeroth
  • Atal’Dazar, Battle for Azeroth
  • Fourré Sombrecœur, Legion
  • Bastion du Freux, Legion

And two previous dungeons will benefit from Mythic mode:

  • Throne of the Tides, Cataclysm
  • Eternal Flora, Warlords of Draenor

For more information on Dream Guardians, visit the official World of Warcraft website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here